Skip to content

National Panhellenic Conference (NPC) Sororities

As national sororities increased in number, they founded the National Panhellenic Conference(, in 1902.  The National Panhellenic Conference (NPC) is an umbrella organization for 26 inter/national women’s fraternities and sororities, listed below. Each member group is autonomous as a social, Greek-letter society of college women and alumnae. Members are represented on over 620 college and university campuses in the United States and Canada and in over 4,800 alumnae associations, making up over 3.5 million sorority women in the world.

  National Panhellenic Conference
  Alpha Chi Omega
  Alpha Delta Pi
  Alpha Epsilon Phi
  Alpha Gamma Delta
  Alpha Omicron Pi
  Alpha Phi
  Alpha Sigma Alpha
  Alpha Sigma Tau
  Alpha Xi Delta
  Chi Omega
  Delta Delta Delta
  Delta Gamma
  Delta Phi Epsilon
  Delta Zeta
  Gamma Phi Beta
  Kappa Alpha Theta
  Kappa Delta
  Kappa Kappa Gamma
  Phi Mu
  Phi Sigma Sigma
  Pi Beta Phi
  Sigma Delta Tau
  Sigma Kappa
  Sigma Sigma Sigma
  Theta Phi Alpha
  Zeta Tau Alpha